USC Concert Choir: Christmas concert 2014

Not every year, I spend my December out of country. In fact this is the only time, I am out of Bangladesh.

Columbia, is a college town, but is full of warmhearted people. I have made many friends within my short time, who have actually made this place enjoyable. I went to enjoy the choir with some of them.

This is kind of tradition. Every year, USC music school performs Christmas concerts and this year, they started with first Presbyterian Church.

First Presbyterian Church

The programme covered music from Renaissance, Baroque, Classic and the romantic period. For me, Randall thompson’s ‘Aleeluia” is a choral classic which was the second piece familiar to me, after Ave Maria. Coincidentally, ‘The Newsroom’ series used the piece for one of their third season episode, which I watched couple of days back.

The choir

Here is one Christmas choir recorded from the programme.

Leave a Reply

